Testimonials

testimony05
WE HAD A COMBINATION PLATE, THE STEAK AND CHICKEN WERE COOKED PERFECT. EVERYONE AT THE WEDDING WAS COMPLIMENTING THE FOOD…GREAT JOB!!!
Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
-Barry
  • avatar

    Wedding: 6/18/2016

       posted 7/16/2016

    We married June 18, 2016 and the wedding was absolutely beautiful, better than we could have ever imagined. Barbara and Christine were always available with any questions and allowed us to make our wedding unique to us. We were able to bring in our own decorations and transform the club into a Boho colorful wedding. We had our ceremony outside on the golf course . We were able to use the wooden arch and decorate it. It looked magical and the guests are raving that it was absolutely beautiful. We were allowed to have live music for the ceremony and cocktail hour. The food was good and the service was exceptional. I was worried from other reviews that the music from our DJ wouldnt be loud because we have to use OOCC’s sound system. But that wasnt true at all. We even forgot the DJ wasnt using their own speakers, the entire wedding was dancing all night and the music volume was perfect. If I could upload pictures I would. We definitely recommend OOCC if you want a beautiful wedding venue at a great price that you can truly make unique to you!

      • Beautiful wedding!    posted 10/27/2014

        I had my ceremony and reception at Old Orchard Country Club and they did beautiful work. My plan was to have an outdoor wedding on the 10th hole of the golf course, but the weather didn’t permit for that to happen. I was informed the morning of the wedding that it would have to be moved indoors and although I was a little down about this (I had my heart set on an outdoor ceremony), I was so pleased when I saw how beautifully they decorated the inside. It was amazing! I may have had my heart set on outdoors, but when I saw the indoor ceremony decorations, I was completely happy with the change.

        Christine was so helpful. Every time I had a question or concern, I’d e-mail her and she’d get back to me the same day. She made me feel at ease and I trusted leaving everything in her hands for our wedding.

        The food was delicious as well. My husband and I were told all night how delicious everything was and how beautiful the decorations and setup of the ceremony and reception was.

        Although weddings are never cheap, I thought the prices for everything you are provided with this venue was so worth it. My husband and I were on a budget and we were able to stay within that budget and have a beautiful wedding. I would definitely recommend Old Orchard Country Club for anyone interested in a beautiful wedding venue that is reasonably priced and had staff that will take care of you.

        service
        quality
        value
        (0)Show Comments
  • avatar
    klaw712

    Wedding: 9/28/2013
    Member Since: 7/12/2012

    Spectacular Wedding Venue    posted 10/15/2013

    Old Orchard is a wonderful place to hold both a ceremony and reception!! The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The price is fair for everything that is included and we received rave reviews from our guests on the food! Beautiful outdoor ceremony sites and picture opportunities as well! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a moderately priced venue.

    service
    quality
    value
    (0)Show Comments
testimony02They gave me the most for my money and the grounds are beautiful. I would recommend this place to anyone. They also had the biggest room arrangement and dance floor.
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
-Melanie
testimony03We had our ceremony and reception at Old Orchard in February, the room is beautiful with windows on 3 sides and a very large dance floor. We loved that we were the only event in the entire building and our guests really enjoyed cocktail hour by the fireplace and the large bar with t.v’s that had scrolling pictures of us with friends and family. Lisa is beyond fabulous, she really knows what she is doing and was very helpful as we planned the wedding, dropped off decorations and really helped make the day flow so smoothly. This was the one place that was able to accomadate all of our requests and did it with a smile. Our guests really loved all of the space as well as the open bar during dinner!! The grounds were beautiful even in the heart of winter, so glad we searched until we found the perfect spot for our wedding!
Wedding: 02/19/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
-SJayes
testimony04Old Orchard Country Club made my wedding a dream come true. Lisa was my wedding coordinator, and she worked very hard to make sure that everything went according to plan. I was a very *ahem* organized bride, but they were still able to meet all my needs. Lisa was very accomadating towards our requests.Old Orchard is a truly beautiful place to marry (especially in the fall)! We got so many compliments…people told us it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to. The food was very good.
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
-Marissa
testimony06Pretty decent, overall. The value was fantastic. They were flexible with substitutes (different drinks in our package, etc), and gave us good advice about setups and lighting. Lisa was great to work with over there.
Wedding: 09/19/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
-SB
testimony01The food and cake was delicious and they were very easy and affordable to work with . They did all they could to make my day perfect.
Wedding: 11/10/2007
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
-Cassandra
Reviews taken from the WeddingWire:
http://www.weddingwire.com/reviews/old-orchard-country-club-midori-banquets-mount-prospect/601358a5077bc585.html